Juicing Day 1

Today I started my day off with fresh, delicious, homemade cold-pressed juice. Today’s recipe: “Sunrise” consisting of carrots, beets, and oranges, found in Reboot with Joe Juice Diet by Joe Cross. Let me admit something here, I detest beets. Every beet I have ever had the misfortune to consume, I have done so with complete disdain. I have to say though; this juice recipe was not bad. It was better with ice. So, why am I doing this? Because raw vegetables have been upsetting my GI system. I adored smoothies but they began to cause more pain and upset than I could handle. It is my hope that by removing the fiber, I will be able to tolerate the juiced vegetables… and possibly, I will start eating nutritious vegetables I would otherwise not (like beets!). Stay tuned to find out more about my juicing adventure.

Leave a Reply

